Four Lady Eagles Named NAIA Volleyball Scholar-Athletes

SIOUX CITY, Iowa – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced that 556 women’s volleyball student athletes have been named to the 2017 Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athlete Team on Friday. Graceland (Iowa) boasted the most individuals on the list with 11 total. Kansas Wesleyan follows with 10 athletes honored. The KCAC is represented by 47 student-athletes from 11 institutions.


In order to be nominated by an institution’s head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale, must appear on the eligibility certificate for the sport and have attended two full years as a non-transfer or one full year as a transfer.

To learn more about the Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athlete award, click here.

The 47 Daktronics-NAIA Volleyball Scholar-Athletes representing the KCAC are:

Name School Year Hometown
Conner Stolley Bethany College Sr. Denver, Colo.
Jeni Reichenberger Bethel College Sr. Wichita, Kan.
Taylor Buessing Bethel College Jr. Topeka, Kan.
Anna Stucky Bethel College Jr. Moundridge, Kan.
Michaela Girard Friends University Sr. Prairie View, Kan.
Brittany Harris Friends University Sr. Flower Mound, Texas
Casey Stewart Friends University Sr. Lewisville, Texas
Megan Regier Friends University Sr. Newton, Kan.
Kylee Glahn Friends University Jr. Windsor, Colo.
Addie Dulac Friends University Jr. Atchison, Kan.
Bailey Gillig Kansas Wesleyan University Sr. Pratt, Kan.
Paige Johnson Kansas Wesleyan University Sr. New Cambria, Kan.
Peyton Desormiers Kansas Wesleyan University Jr. Wakeeney, Kan.
Kelsey Plummer Kansas Wesleyan University Sr. Westmoreland, Kan.
Alleigh Weems Kansas Wesleyan University Jr. Salina, Kan.
Aspen Lungwitz Kansas Wesleyan University Jr. Wichita, Kan.
Cassandra Martin Kansas Wesleyan University Jr. Platteville, Colo.
Morgan Beougher Kansas Wesleyan University Jr. Stockton, Kan.
Valerie Most Kansas Wesleyan University Sr. Brady, Neb.
Jensyn Pettit Kansas Wesleyan University Sr. Riverton, Wyo.
Alejandra Galindo McPherson College Jr. Roma, Texas
Keisha England McPherson College Jr. Tulsa, Okla.
Rhianna Smith McPherson College Sr. McPherson, Kan.
Morgan Little McPherson College Sr. Las Vegas, Nev.
Bailey Eberle Oklahoma Wesleyan University  Sr. Collinsville, Okla.
Savanna Evans Oklahoma Wesleyan University Sr. Prosper, Texas
Andrea Novakovic Oklahoma Wesleyan University Sr. Podgorica, Montenegro 
Sydney Garis Oklahoma Wesleyan University Jr. Austin, Texas
Jill Starling Ottawa University Sr. Gardner, Kan.
Alexandra Reid Sterling College Jr. Phoenix, Ariz.
Mikaela Wells Sterling College Jr. Haven, Kan.
Kristen Calderwood Sterling College Jr. Ulysses, Kan.
Sydney Peitz Tabor College Sr. Cheney, Kan.
Brooke Holloway Tabor College Sr. Moundridge, Kan.
Megan Voth Tabor College Sr. Hesston, Kan.
Amy Horner Tabor College Sr. Artesia, N.M.
Kimberly Hockley Tabor College Sr. Yellow Grass, SK
Kathleen Frankenbery Tabor College Jr. Benton, Kan.
Mikayla Peterson Tabor College Jr. Seneca, Kan.
Ali Jost Tabor College Sr. Hesston, Kan.
Maleka Benjamin University of Saint Mary Sr. Waipahu, Hawaii
Kaitlynn Lanier University of Saint Mary Sr. Kapolei, Hawaii
Marissa Martin University of Saint Mary Sr. Tonganoxie, Kan.
Kendall Nick University of Saint Mary Jr. Kansas City, Kan.
Savannah Fillion University of Saint Mary Sr. Baldwin, Mo.
Katie Bell York College Jr. Hastings, Neb.
Kelsey Taylor York College Jr. Moore, Okla.

2017 Daktronics-NAIA Women’s Volleyball Scholar-Athletes – PDF