Lady Eagles Honored; Vladan Glavonic Wins MCAC Coach of the Year

BARTLESVILLE, OKLA. — The Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference announced the 2013 All-MCAC Women’s Soccer Teams and Scholar-Athletes over the weekend in conjunction with the MCAC Tournament in Bartlesville, Okla.

All-MCAC First Team
GK: Lauren Mohamed (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
GK: Sammy Sinecio  (Bellevue University)
D: Karen Storie (Oklahoma Wesleyan University
D: Kate Petersen (Bellevue University)
D: Bristol Clark (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
D: Karissa Vilks (Waldorf College)
MF: Elisa Brito (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
MF: Sarah McGuire (College of Saint Mary)
MF: Mia Crail-Yusif (Waldorf College)
MF: Yaritza Estrada (Bellevue University)
F: Abby Zach (College of Saint Mary)
F: Paula Vicenzo Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
F: Abby Schlater (College of Saint Mary)
F: Mercy Darkoah (Bellevue University)

MCAC Freshman of the Year: Lauren Clark (Bellevue University)
MCAC Newcomer of the Year: Paula Vicenzo (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
MCAC Offensive Player of the Year: Elisa Brito (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
MCAC Defensive Player of the Year: Kate Petersen (Bellevue University)
MCAC Coach of the Year: Vladan Glavonic (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)

All-MCAC Second Team
GK: Becca Clements (Central Baptist College)
D: Alison Renfro (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
D: Amber Parker (York College)
D: Payton Roby (College of Saint Mary)
D: Emily Hester (Bellevue University)
MF: Anna Popov (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
MF: Jessica Zaruba (College of Saint Mary)
MF: Ashley Burnett (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
MF: Lauren Clark (Bellevue University)
F: Amber Brown-Longoria (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
F: Brittney Thorton (Waldorf College)
F: Jenica Bloom (Bellevue University)
F: Arielle Thomas (York College)
F: Krystina Powell (Central Christian College)

MCAC Scholar-Athletes*
Karissa Vilks (Waldorf College)
Kristi Haakma (Waldorf College)
Kaylee Vitale (Waldorf College)
Jessica Godwin (Waldorf College)
Becca Clements (Central Baptist College)
Katy Baldridge (Central Baptist College)
Erika LaToure Castillo (Central Baptist College)
Courtney Smith (College of Saint Mary)
Abby Schlater (College of Saint Mary)
Payton Roby (College of Saint Mary)
Meagan Wilder-Wulf (College of Saint Mary)
Jordan Meadows (College of Saint Mary)
Erika Yost (College of Saint Mary)
Abby Zach (College of Saint Mary)
Christa Manning (College of Saint Mary)
Shannon Landry (College of Saint Mary)
Caitlin Parra (College of Saint Mary)
Taylor Ainsworth (College of Saint Mary)
Jessica Zaruba (College of Saint Mary)
Flor Zermeno (College of Saint Mary)
Twila Smedley (Central Christian College)
Krystina Powell (Central Christian College)
Sarah Aroum (Central Christian College)
Courtney Huff (Central Christian College)
Haley McMath (Central Christian College)
Amanda Curtis (Central Christian College)
Jaynie Brautman (York College)
Kelsey Buglewicz (York College)
Liz Callaway (York College)
Hannah Gund (York College)
Ashlee Ivey (York College)
Jordan Kinney (York College)
Tiffany Shimp (York College)
Mayra Urrutia (York College)
Karen Storie (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
Kariny Mourao (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
Libby Storie (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
Elisa Brito (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
Amber Brown (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
Lisa Amann (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
Ashely Burnett (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
Laura McKnight (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
Laura Fowler (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
Jessica Hopkins (Oklahoma Wesleyan University)
Kate Petersen (Bellevue University)
Mercy Darkoah (Bellevue University)
Aubriana Batchelor (Bellevue University)
Emily Hester (Bellevue University)
Heather Scholl (Bellevue University)
Betsy Fischenich (Bellevue University)

*To earn MCAC Scholar-Athlete honors, the student-athlete must be at least a sophomore, own a 3.25 cumulative grade point average or higher, and have completed at least two semesters at their present institution.