OKWU Ranked #57 in Fall 2018 NAIA Learfield Sports Directors’ Cup Standings

CLEVELAND – As all fall NAIA championships have been competed and the season comes to a close, the final fall standings for the Learfield Sports Directors’ Cup have been announced. Five KCAC members were listed in the top 80 of the Directors’ Cup standings, which were released Thursday, December 20 by the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA).

The final fall NAIA standings have Southern Oregon in first with 286.00 points, Rocky Mountain in second with 258.00 points, Columbia (MO) in third with 243.00 points, in fourth is Embry-Riddle (AZ) with 236.00 points and Madonna rounds out the top five with 234.50 points.

KCAC Member Institution Points Rank
Kansas Wesleyan University 133.00 28
University of Saint Mary 124.00 29
Oklahoma Wesleyan University 70.00 57
Ottawa University 62.50 62
McPherson College 50.00 76

The Learfield Directors’ Cup was developed as a joint effort between the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA) and USA Today. Points are awarded based on each institution’s finish in NAIA Championships.

Please note, standings published midseason are unofficial. Official standings will be published upon the completion of the fall season. Complete standings and the scoring structure can be found on NACDA’s website at www.directorscup.org. In addition, please visit www.thedirectorscup.com and follow us on Twitter @ldirectorscup.

About Learfield: Learfield unlocks the value of college sports for brands, fans and universities. A fully integrated marketing and solutions platform, Learfield manages multimedia and sponsorship rights for nearly 130 collegiate institutions, conferences and arenas. Through its family of solutions, Learfield provides access to professional concessions and ticket sales; branding, licensing and commerce management; digital and social expertise; campus-wide business and sponsorship development; and venue technology systems. For over 40 years, the company has had the privilege of being an advocate for intercollegiate athletics, and since 2008, has served as title sponsor of the acclaimed Learfield Directors’ Cup.

Original Article via KCAC