OKWU Softballers Among All-MCAC First Team Honorees

CONWAY, ARK. — The Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference announced the 2013 All-MCAC Softball Teams Thursday in conjunction with the MCAC Softball Tournament in Conway, Ark. (May 2-4).

Several Lady Eagles were named among those recognized in the release on Thursday.

All-MCAC First Team
P-Jessica Sheldon, CBC
P-Jenna Daniel, OKWU
P-Shelby Kindelin, BU
C-Allison Edwards, OKWU
C-Jessica Tickle, CBC
INF-Miranda Kiser, OKWU
INF-Christen Kirchner, CBC
INF-Samantha Luther, CBC
INF-Kate Martino, WC
INF-Kayla Blocker, WC
INF-Justine Kodesh, YC
OF-Bernince Gover, HINU
OF-Amber Brown, WC
OF-Haley Baugh, CBC
OF-Kelsie Bridgeford, BU
OF-Jamie Zimmerer, CSM
DP-Maicey Madden, YC
UTL-Amanda Neumann, BU

MCAC Freshman of the Year: Peyton Jenkins, CBC
MCAC Newcomer of the Year: Faith Lund, CBC
MCAC Co-Players of the Year: Christen Kirchner, CBC, and Amanda Neumann, BU
MCAC Co-Pitchers of the Year: Jessica Sheldon, CBC, and Shelby Kindelin, BU
MCAC Coach of the Year: Michala Cimino, BU

All-MCAC Second Team
P-Mariah Gibson, CSM
P-Shanice Murry, CBC
P-Courtney Carson, OKWU
C-Katelyn Graser, YC
C-Augusta Ratliff, BU
INF-Shelbi Hatfield, CSM
INF-Miranda Manchester, CBC
INF-Dani Marks, YC
INF-Katie Malloy, BU
INF-Kim Wees, BU
INF-Macy Wright, OKWU
OF-Tracy Ratliff, CBC
OF-Katie Tew, BU
OF-Alyssa Matoba, BU
OF-Courtney Gilliand, OKWU
OF-Jacquelyn Perez, CCC
DP-Faith Lund, CBC
UTL-Corrine Pearl, YC

Honorable Mention All-MCAC
Kirsten Davis, WC
Brooklynn Lemons, CCC
Arica Reeves, YC
Samantha Wilson, CCC
Candace Perkins, OKWU
Allie Battiest, HINU
Peyton Jenkins, CBC
Jessica Farris, OKWU
Holly Gilbertson, WC
Caitlin Rodenburg, CSM