OKWU Volleyballers Get MCAC Awards

BELLEVUE, NEB. — The Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference announced the 2013 All-MCAC Women’s Volleyball Teams and Scholar-Athletes Saturday in conjunction with the MCAC Tournament in Bellevue, Neb.

All-MCAC First Team
Mallory Babic, College of Saint Mary
Annie Benson, Bellevue
Hayley Blair, College of the Ozarks
Sydney DeBoer, Bellevue
Meghan Evans, Bellevue
Symone Faulkner, Bellevue
Meagan Macias, Waldorf
Hannah Meadows, College of the Ozarks
Daniela Pena, Oklahoma Wesleyan
Jamie Reaves, College of the Ozarks
Caitlyn Rueth, Bellevue
Aspen Sheperd, Haskell Indian Nations
Kendra Stokke, Waldorf
Beth Walker, Bellevue

MCAC Player of the Year: Annie Benson, Bellevue
MCAC Coach of the Year: Trish Siedlik, Bellevue
MCAC Newcomer of the Year: Mallory Babic, College of Saint Mary
MCAC Freshman of the Year: Aspen Sheperd, Haskell Indian Nations

All-MCAC Second Team
Peyton Peavey, College of the Ozarks
Mallory Boone, College of the Ozarks
Tatiana Arvie, York
Alejandra Rives, Oklahoma Wesleyan
Jamie Carlson, College of Saint Mary
Courtney Palmer, Waldorf
Lindsay Boone, College of the Ozarks
Sunny Bell, Bellevue
Amanda Sanders, Oklahoma Wesleyan
Aby Emiru, Waldorf
Melanie Baxa, York
Baylee Collins, College of Saint Mary
Lisa Atcitty, Haskell Indian Nations
Emily Kirchner, Oklahoma Wesleyan

Honorable Mention All-MCAC
Aysha Janssen, College of Saint Mary
Kirstine Linebaugh, Bellevue
Nicole Gates, York
Nicole Merchen, Oklahoma Wesleyan
Alice Hubbell, Haskell Indian Nations
Payton Cope, Central Baptist
Jenny Wuerffel, College of the Ozarks
Mayuko Shono, Central Christian
Becca Flavin, Waldorf
Hannah Crandall, Central Christian

MCAC Scholar-Athletes*
Claire Poteet, Oklahoma Wesleyan
Nicole Merchen, Oklahoma Wesleyan
Krista Reimer, Oklahoma Wesleyan
Meghan Evans, Bellevue
Beth Walker, Bellevue
Sierra Bell, Bellevue
Sydney DeBoer, Bellevue
Skye Norwood, Haskell Indian Nations
Lisa Atcitty, Haskell Indian Nations
Chamisa Edmo, Haskell Indian Nations
Candice Hubbell, Haskell Indian Nations
Sandy Chang, York
Alisha Davis, York
Kailey Firm, York
Nicole Gates, York
Mallory Sansom, York
Baylee Collins, College of Saint Mary
Jessica Kuehner, College of Saint Mary
Lindsey Fiegenschuh, College of Saint Mary
Claire Thoeming, College of Saint Mary
Madison Scow, College of Saint Mary
Kaitlyn Metz, Central Christian
Kathryn Lott, Central Christian
Brittany Bergstrom, Central Christian
Jessica Massie, Central Christian
Micah Barriball, Central Christian
Samantha Tillman, Central Baptist
Tiffani Curtwright, Central Baptist
Paige Johnson, College of the Ozarks
Hannah Brown, College of the Ozarks
Hayley Blair, College of the Ozarks
Mallory Boone, College of the Ozarks
Rebecca Flavin, Waldorf
Courtney Palmer, Waldorf
Carlee VonHoldt, Waldorf
Shaye Sutherland, Waldorf
Lauren Camp, Waldorf

*To earn MCAC Scholar-Athlete honors, the student-athlete must be at least a sophomore, own a 3.25 cumulative grade point average or higher, and have completed at least two semesters at their present institution.