Winning team with trophyOklahoma Wesleyan University is excited to announce the induction of the 2009 Eagles Men’s Basketball team into the OKWU Sports Hall of Fame! The 2009 team, led by former coach Donnie Bostwick, brought home the National Championship title for NAIA Division II.

With record-breaking stats during the season and national tournament, Steve Briggs and Sadiel Rojas will be inducted into the OKWU Sports Hall of Fame individually alongside their teammates. During the 2009 NAIA National Tournament, Steve broke a tournament record with 26 three-pointers and completed the tournament as leading scorer with 147 points, giving him the MVP title of the championship. Sadiel Rojas was also a leading scorer and completed the tournament with two double-doubles—scoring 18 points with 17 rebounds in the championship game alone. Both Steve and Sadiel were named NAIA Division II Men’s Basketball National Player of the Year during their time at Oklahoma Wesleyan, Steve in 2009 and Sadiel during his senior year in 2011.

We can’t wait to see the team back together, and we want you to come and be a part of this historic induction. Join us for the ceremony during Homecoming & Family Weekend, October 28-29, 2016, and see the new faces of Eagles athletics during the weekend with a variety of teams in action!

Is it a special reunion year for you? Make sure and let us know so we can connect you with your classmates for any activities and get togethers!

Learn more and get registered for special events: