Eric Gray

Associate Professor of English egray@okwu.edu B.A., University of Oklahoma; M.F.A., University of Alabama; Ph.D., Oklahoma State University Mission & Passion My goal is to help students grow closer to God by showing them how to think accurately, how to understand … Continued

Will Korver

Assistant Professor of English & Academic Success Coordinator BA, Oklahoma Baptist University; MA, Northeastern State University Will Korver is married to his wife, Kasey, whom he first met in Tulsa in 2010; they have an energetic Mini-Australian Shepherd named Ellie … Continued

Dalene Fisher

Assistant Professor of English School of Arts and Sciences dfisher@okwu.edu B.S., Oklahoma Wesleyan University; M.A., Union Institute and University; Ph.D., University of Kent, Canterbury, U.K. Mission & Passion More than at any point in history, our world is in need … Continued

Jennifer Cunningham

Music Program Director, Assistant Professor of Music Assistant Professor of Music 918-335-6889 jcunningham@okwu.edu BM, Oral Roberts University, MM, Baylor University, ABD/EdD, Walden University Mission & Passion Each new day provides me with the amazing opportunity to share my passion for … Continued

Evan Hewitt

Assistant Professor of Communication Arts Chesapeake Energy School of Business 918-335-6420 ehewitt@okwu.edu B.A., Asbury University; M.F.A., Savannah College of Art & Design Mission & Passion God created man in his image and although we are created beings we are also … Continued

Jonathan Stewart

Assistant Professor of Music School of Arts and Science (918)335-6201 jstewart@okwu.edu BM In Vocal Performance, Southeast Missouri State Univ, MM in Choral Conducting, Southern Illinois Univ (Carbondale), D.M.A. in Music Education, Boston University Mission and Passion I praise God that … Continued

Lisa Riggs

Associate Professor of English and Literature School of Arts & Science (918)335-6890 lriggs@okwu.edu B.A.; Oklahoma Wesleyan University; M.A.; University of Tulsa; Ph.D.; University of Tulsa. Mission & Passion As a writing and literature teacher, my primary task is to lead … Continued