

OKLAHOMA WESLEYAN

Honors Chapel

APRIL 30, 2021

Student Government Awards

- Faculty Member of the Year Award -Jonathan Ensor
- Staff Member of the Year Award -Kirk Kelley

Student Life Award

 Joe Straight Servanthood Award -OKWU's Nursing Department

Chesapeake Energy School of Business

- Outstanding Male and Female Senior Business Students - Emma Thomas & Marcus Randall
- Outstanding Criminal Justice Student Award - Payton Langley & Zane Davis

School of Education & Exercise Science

- Hazel Craker Memorial Scholarship Award - Taralynn Hurdle
- Dr. Robert Bonner Servant Leadership Award - Summer Smith
- Dunn Family Promising Educator's Award - Kay Swan

School of Arts and Sciences

- Distinguished Digital Cinema Graduate Award - Paige Bostwick
- Distinguished Design Graduate Award - Ashlyen Fisher
- Outstanding History & Political Science Graduate Award - Caleb McQuay
- Outstanding Psychology Graduate Award - Makayla Zendejas
- Outstanding Biology Graduate
 Award Riley Roth
- Outstanding Chemistry Graduate
 Award Meaghan Keck & Abbey Ely
- Outstanding Mathematics Graduate
 Award Parker Tumelson

School of Nursing

- Benjamin Hawk Memorial Eagle Award - Jesus Maldonado & Jesse James
- Julie Bonner Nursing Award Codey Cooper
- Leadership and Research in Nursing Award Maloree Thompson

School of Ministry and Christian Thought

- Homiletical Excellence Award -Kaleb Haskell
- Outstanding Senior Award -Kathleen Tuggle

Athletics

- OKWU Male Athlete of the Year Award - Stefan Cvetanovic
- OKWU Female Athlete of the Year Award - Marjolen Wafula
- OKWU Male Ehlers Booth Award -Isaac Wersland
- OKWU Female Ehlers Booth Award
 Tahlor Stefak

Junior Marshals

Autumn Tanton-Neighbors & Lauren McKinney

President's Presentations

 Eagle Scholar Award for Athletic & Academic Accomplishment - Abbey Ely

Faculty Recognition

- Promising Teacher Award Jonathan Ensor
- Excellence in Teaching Award Rosimar Truitt