

Honors Chapel

APRIL 29, 2022

Student Government Awards

- Faculty Member of the Year Award -Jonathan Ensor
- Staff Member of the Year Award Aaron Bunker

Student Life Award

 Joe Straight Servanthood Award – Valentin VanPutten

Chesapeake Energy School of Business

- Outstanding Male Senior Business Student – Kazden Ammons
- Outstanding Female Senior Business Student Award – Mackenzie Smith

School of Education & Exercise Science

- Hazel Craker Memorial Scholarship Award – Jace Reid
- Dr. Robert Bonner Servant Leadership Award – Krista Albertson
- Dunn Family Promising Educator's Award – Kara Gratwick

School of Arts and Sciences

- Distinguished Digital Cinema
 Graduate Award Nathan Perkins
- Distinguished Communications Graduate Award – Sarah Davis
- Outstanding Digital Media Marketing Graduate Award – Jazmine Cooper
- Outstanding Psychology Graduate Award – Kendrie Escoe
- Outstanding Biology Graduate Award – Nathaniel Fuller
- Outstanding English Graduate Award – Brianna Hudson
- Outstanding Achievement in Music Business – Leah Sawyer

School of Nursing

- Benjamin Hawk Memorial Eagle Award – Jill Jones
- Julie Bonner Nursing Award Adeline Slagle
- Leadership and Research in Nursing Award – Karlye Wagnor

School of Ministry and Christian Thought

- Homiletical Excellence Award Kylie Bostwick
- Outstanding Senior Award Joe Pena

Athletics

- OKWU Male Athlete of the Year Award - Stefan Lukic
- OKWU Female Athlete of the Year Award – Laura Maria
- OKWU Male Ehlers Booth Award Kazden Ammons
- OKWU Female Ehlers Booth Award
 - Melanie Williams

Junior Marshals

Jared Hendren & Jace Reid

President's Presentations

Eagle Scholar Award –
 Brianna Hudson

Faculty Recognition

- Promising Teacher Award –
 Anna Mangimela
- Excellence in Teaching Award Josh McNall