



Academic Awards

Spring 2024

President's Presentations

• Eagle Scholar Award – James Reid

Academic Affairs

- Excellence in Teaching Award Dr. Jerome Van Kuiken
- Promising Teacher Award Dr. Kelley Sells
- Junior Marshal Connor Walcher
- Junior Marshal Alyssa Fowler

Student Development & Life Awards

- Faculty Member of the Year Award Dr. Jonathan Ensor
- Staff Members of the Year Aaron Bunker & Melissa Little
- Joe Straight Servanthood Award Kylie Bostwick

School of Education & Humanities

- Hazel Craker Memorial Scholarship Award – Brooklyn Ray
- Dr. Robert Bonner Servant Leadership Award – Mcray Weber
- Dunn Family Promising Educator's Award – Morgan Swarthout
- Outstanding Senior in Communication –
 Samuel Sauer

Chesapeake Energy School of Business

- Outstanding Business Senior Kolby Encinas
- Outstanding Criminal Justice Senior Hannah Mantei

School of Health and Science

- Outstanding Chemistry Student of the Year– Madelyn McKinney
- Outstanding Mathematics Student of the Year Hannah Terrell
- Leadership and Research in Nursing Award Melissa Flynn

School of Ministry and Christian Thought

 Outstanding Ministerial Senior Award – Sean Rollins

OKWU Honors College

 Distinguished Honors Scholar – Hannah Terrell

Athletics

- Male Athlete of the Year Award Stefan Cvetanovic, men's soccer
- Female Athlete of the Year Award Andjela Micunovic, volleyball
- Male Ehlers Booth Sportsmanship Award – Josh Logan, baseball
- Female Ehlers Booth Sportsmanship Award – Ashleigh McCause, softball