Oklahoma Wesleyan University closed the book on another year during Friday’s Honors Chapel ceremony, celebrating those students and professors who have gone above and beyond during the 2021-2022 academic year 

Various award categories were presented to students, including academic honors from each of OKWU’s five schools, Student Life recognition, and athletic achievement honors. Faculty and staff were also recognized, both by student-focused awards and honors from their peers. Dr. Jon Ensor received the Student Government Faculty of the Year Award, while Aaron Bunker took home the Student Government Staff Member of the Year Award. OKWU’s faculty voted to present Dr. Josh McNall with the Excellence in Teaching Award, while Professor Anna Mangimela received the Promising Teacher Award. 

After student awards were given, Junior Marshalls were announced for Saturday’s Commencement ceremonyand Dr. Mark Weeter and Dr. Keri Bostwick led a time of recognition for those who have achieved a spot on the President’s and Dean’s list for the Spring 2021 semester.  

Read the complete list of honorees here.  


Skip to content