Oklahoma Wesleyan University is accredited by The Higher Learning Commission and a member of the North Central Association.

Higher Learning Commission Mark of Affiliation

The Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604
(800) 621-7440


The School of Education at Oklahoma Wesleyan University is accredited by the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE), www.ncate.org.

This accreditation covers bachelor’s degrees (Elementary Education, English Education, Exercise Science, Health/Physical Education, Mathematics Education, Vocal Music Education, Biology Education, and Social Studies Education) at the Bartlesville campus. However, the accreditation does not include individual education courses that the institution offers to P-12 educators for professional development, relicensure, or other purposes.

The School of Nursing Bachelors of Science in Nursing degree program is accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education,

One Dupont Circle, NW, Suite 530, Washington, DC 20036, (202) 887-6791. The school is a member of the American Association of Colleges of Nursing.

Oklahoma Wesleyan University has received specialized accreditation for its business programs through the International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education (IACBE)

IACBE is located at 11374 Strang Line Road in Lenexa, Kansas, USA.

The business programs in the following degrees are accredited by the IACBE:

  • Master of Business Administration (concentrations in Finance, Human Resource Management, and Marketing)
  • Bachelor of Arts in Business
  • Bachelor of Science (majors in Accounting, Business, Financial Economics, Organizational Management, Marketing, and Management and Leadership)
  • Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (concentrations in Finance and Management)